The couple that sings together stays together. That’s the message Blake Shelton is sending anyway, with the news on Thursday (Dec. 4) that his upcoming Fully Loaded: God’s Country album, due out Dec. 13, will feature a duet with girlfriend Gwen Stefani, “Nobody But You.” The song, described as a “tender duet,” is one of five new songs on Shelton’s album and it was written by Nashville powerhouses Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne and Tommy Lee James.

While the track has not been released, a statement describes it as a reflection on a “life bettered by a loving relationship.” Shelton explained, “This was one of those songs where the more I heard it, the more I fell in love with it. I also realized how important it is for me and where I am in my life, and I think that’s why Shane was trying to get it to me. It fits my story. I was about to go in and record when I decided that it needed Gwen on it – because it is our song. I think it’s magic.”

Colorful Surfer

Shelton will make the live performance debut of his new single with Trace Adkins, “Hell Right,” on the Ellen show on Dec. 13. The singer will kick off his Friends and Heroes 2020 tour on Feb. 13 in Portland, Oregon, with guests Lauren Alaina, The Bellamy Brothers, John Anderson and Adkins. 

Check out the full track list for God’s Country below.

1. “God’s Country”

2. “Hell Right” (feat. Trace Adkins)

3.” Nobody But You” (Duet with Gwen Stefani) 

4. “Came Here to Forget”

5. “She’s Got a Way with Words”

6. “A Guy With a Girl”

7. “Every Time I Hear That Song”

8. “I’ll Name the Dogs”

9. “I Lived It”

10. “Turnin’ Me On”

11. “Jesus Got a Tight Grip”

12. “Tequila Sheila”