Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2017 inductees.

Twenty five years after the release of their first single, an artist is eligible for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame annouced it’s inductess for 2017 and they are: Pearl Jam, Joan Baez, Tupac Shakur, Journey, Electric Light Orchestra, Yes and Nile Rodgers of Chic are to be inducted at the April ceremony next year. Rodgers will receive the prestigious Award For Musical Excellence.

Other nominees this year, announced this past October: Bad Brains, Chaka Khan, Chic, Depeche Mode, J. Geils Band, Jane’s Addiction, Janet Jackson, Joe Tex, Kraftwerk, MC5, Steppenwolf, The Cars, The Zombies.

The following two tabs change content below.


Press Office at KZK101
Where Tomorrows Music Is Today's Hits

Latest posts by kzk101 (see all)