RAMFEST 2014 proudly presents: Biffy Clyro (Scotland)

CAPE TOWN: 6 – 9 March: Elandskloof, Villiersdorp. JOHANNESBURG: 6 – 9 March: Witfontein, JR 512, Bronkhorstspruit

Biffy Clyro is a Scottish rock band that formed in Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire,comprising of Simon Neil (guitar, lead vocals), James Johnston(bass, vocals) and Ben Johnston (drums, vocals). Currently signed to 14th Floor Records, they have released six studio albums, three of which, Puzzle, Only Revolutions and Opposites reached the top five in the UK Albums Chart. They also claimed their first number one album in the UK Albums Chart with their sixth studio album, Opposites.

After their first three albums, the band expanded their following significantly with the release of their fourth, Puzzle, in 2007. Puzzle peaked at number 2 on the official UK album charts and went platinum in the UK in 2012, selling over 300 000 copies. Biffy Clyro`s popularity was built upon further in 2008 and 2009 with the release of the singles “Mountains” and ‘That Golden Rule”, which both reached the Top 10 of the UK Singles Chart.

In 2011 the band was nominated for the Brit Awards for Best British Group. At the 2013 NME Awards they received the award for Best British Band and on the 25th August 2013 Biffy Clyro headlined the main stage at Leeds & Reading Festival.

Link to video “Mountains”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NfzwM4pdyxULink to video “Bubbles”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9eHU0adxdsU

Website: www.biffyclyro.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/biffyclyro Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/biffyclyro

The following two tabs change content below.


Press Office at KZK101
Where Tomorrows Music Is Today's Hits