Santa Monica:    
Tuesday, June 25, 2024

No products in the cart.

Santa Monica:    
Happy New Year
musicMusic News

Pearl Jam announce new album Dark Matter

Our Show Times

Grunge luminaries Pearl Jam have announced their 12th studio album, Dark Matter, which arrives April 19 via Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records, and shared the swaggering title track as its first preview.

The song, which finds Eddie Vedder seemingly sneaking a King Diamond shout-out in the lyrics (“Denounce the demigods/King diamond to discard/Deploy the dialog/Your word against the law”), arrived along with a spiraling, hypnotic visualizer.

Read more: Nirvana’s 1992 cover captures a band breaking into the mainstream

“I’m getting chills, because I have good memories,” Vedder says of the new LP. “We’re still looking for ways to communicate. We’re at this time in our lives when you could do it or you could not do it, but we still care about putting something out there that is meaningful and we hopefully think is our best work. No hyperbole, I think this is our best work.”

Additionally, the band announced a world tour that launches in May and continues until November, and you can view all the dates here.

Listen to “Dark Matter,” plus see the artwork and tracklisting for the new album, below.

Dark Matter tracklist

  1. “Scared of Fear”
  2. “React, Respond”
  3. “Wreckage”
  4. “Dark Matter”
  5. “Won’t Tell”
  6. “Upper Hand”
  7. “Waiting for Stevie”
  8. “Running”
  9. “Something Special”
  10. “Got to Give”
  11. “Setting Sun”

This article was originally published on and has been edited by Alternative Press.

Adblock test (Why?)

Alternative Press Original Article

Related Posts

1 of 3,492