Goldfrapp have revealed their hypnotic new track, ‘Moon In Your Mouth’, the latest from their forthcoming album ‘Silver Eye’, released on March 31st through Mute (Gallo Record Company for South Africa). Backed by a chorus of sensual synths, Alison’s haunting vocals shine through on the new track, which is available to download instantly, along with the tracks ‘Anymore’ and ‘Ocean’ for fans who pre-order the album through the band’s website.  The track will be available to stream and download everywhere from Friday March 24th.

Listen here:

Goldfrapp follow up 2013’s album ‘Tales of Us’ with the deep, dark and electronic musical palette of ‘Silver Eye’, their brand new studio album, made with an eclectic collection of new collaborators. Alison and Will spent 10 days in Dallas with John Congleton, Grammy-winning producer of St. Vincent, John Grant and Wild Beasts. In London they teamed up with electronic composer Bobby Krlic, aka The Haxan Cloak. Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams added abstract guitar textures. The album was mixed by David Wrench (The xx, fka Twigs, Caribou).

Silver Eye is released digitally in SA on 31 March is available to pre-order now:

Track listing for ‘Silver Eye’ is as follows:

  1. Anymore
  2. Systemagic
  3. Tigerman
  4. Become The One
  5. Faux Suede Drifter
  6. Zodiac Black
  7. Beast That Never Was
  8. Everything Is Never Enough
  9. Moon in Your Mouth
  10. Ocean

See the Video Goldfrapp released

Follow Goldfrapp:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music


The following two tabs change content below.


Press Office at KZK101
Where Tomorrows Music Is Today's Hits

Latest posts by kzk101 (see all)