Listen to new Pearl Jam: “Sirens”

Pearl Jam’s back with another single off their forthcoming tenth studio album, Lightning Bolt. “Sirens” eschews the maelstrom of this past summer’s “Mind Your Manners” for something not exactly meditative, but certainly softer. “I could take your hand and feel your breath,” Eddie Vedder croons over country-tinged alternative (think Ryan Adams’ Gold). “Or feel that someday we’ll be over.” Like “Come Back” before it, it’s easy to picture Friday Night Lights hero Tim Riggins cruising around Dillon, TX with this one blaring from his truck. Tune in below, courtesy of Rdio.

Lightning Bolt is due out October 15th via Republic. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Lightning Bolt Tracklist:
01. Getaway
02. Mind Your Manners
03. My Father’s Son
04. Sirens
05. Lightning Bolt
06. Infallible
07. Pendulum
08. Swallowed Whole
09. Let The Records Play
10. Sleeping By Myself
11. Yellow Moon
12. Future Days

Update: The stream may not be working in some regions/countries.

The following two tabs change content below.


Press Office at KZK101
Where Tomorrows Music Is Today's Hits