Santa Monica:    
Sunday, July 14, 2024

No products in the cart.

Santa Monica:    
Happy New Year
Music News

Confidence Man announce new ‘Fabric Presents…’ mix with clubby single ‘Break It Down (On The Bassline)’

Our Show Times

Confidence Man have announced their new ‘Fabric Presents…’ mix and have shared their new single ‘Break It Down (On The Bassline)’.

The Australian band have teamed up with fellow Australian DJ/Producer duo IN2STELLAR on ‘Break It Down (On The Bassline)’, a bouncy and pulsing dance track that features Confidence Man’s Janet Planet singing “Break it down on the bassline” ahead of the bass drop.

They have teamed up with Fabric – the iconic hub of electronic music culture – for ‘Fabric Presents Confidence Man’, which has been described by the band in a press release as a “bunch of songs that we’ve been playing at parties and dj sets etc combined with a bunch of older tunes we’ve loved for ages.”

They continued: “Also a bunch of tunes sent thru from friends we also dig. Were tryin to make something we’d love to dance to.” And on today’s collaboration, IN2STELLAR adds: “We’ve had countless nights out partying / clubbing with Confidence Man and have always bonded over our shared love for early 2000s club bangers and DJing. To us this track feels like all of those nights out together rolled into one and is definitely one for the club!!”

‘Fabric Presents Confidence Man’ is set for release on August 23. You can pre-order/pre-save it here. Both the single and the mix come after the band performed an early afternoon set on The Other Stage on June 28 at Glastonbury 2024.

‘Fabric Presents Confidence man’ artwork. Credit: PRESS

‘Fabric Presents Confidence Man’ track list is: 

Confidence Man – ‘Let Them Bells Ring’ *
Leinad – ‘Electric City’
John Heaven – ‘Vocalsita’
Sweely — ‘Gedup (And Move Your Butt)’
Joe Goddard feat. Suku of Ward 21 — ‘Flex’*
Wallace — ‘Breathe’
Jex Opolis — ‘Wide Awake (Dub)’
Alex Kassian – ‘Oolong Trance (Paradise Mix)’
MSTRKRFT – ‘Easy Love’
Papa Nugs & DJ ADHD – ‘Buss It (ft. Blapps Posse)’
Patrick Prins – ‘Fiesta Conga’
Cygnus X – ‘Positron’03’
Demi Riquísimo – ‘Windows 95 Anthem (Chloé Caillet Remix)’
Mona Yim – ‘Baby Dragon’ *
Spray – ‘Dregs’
Joshua James — ‘God Is Coming (She Is Pissed *)’
Joe Koshin – ‘Like This’
Wodda – ‘Extortionate’
The Emanations ft. Janet Planet – ‘Rhythm Is Easy (Ché Luca’s Lucid Rave Mix)’ *

* Exclusive tracks

Vinyl Sampler Tracklist:

A2 Sweely — ‘Gedup (And Move Your Butt)’
B1 Wallace — ‘Breathe’
B2 Jex Opolis — ‘Wide Awake (Dub)’
C1 Joe Goddard feat. Suku of Ward 21 — ‘Flex’
C2 Joshua James — ‘God Is Coming (She Is Pissed)’
D1 The Emanations feat. Janet Planet — ‘Rhythm Is Easy (Ché Luca’s Lucid Rave Mix)’
D2 Confidence Man — ‘Let Them Bells Ring’

Speaking about their performance, NME wrote: “There were costume changes, perfectly in-sync dance moves, and the crowd cheered every time vocalist Sugar Bones flipped his bandmate Janet Planet up in the air. Instrumentalists and producers Clarence McGuffie and Reggie Goodchild wore their signature black veils; at one point, the camera panned to three fans on the barrier wearing the same.”

Planet and her bandmate Sugar Bones also spoke to NME about their forthcoming album ‘3AM (LA LA LA)’ which is set for release on October 18. “The album will be a few country tracks, it’ll be whatever we’ve got floating – anything we’ve got,” said Bones.

Planet went on to elaborate: “We set out to write this record where we were like, ‘We’ve figured out the best way for us to write music together is to be completely cooked. So what we did with this record was: ‘No writing at all sober.’ Only wasted. So we’d go to Café Cecilia, near our studio, get absolutely wasted, then we’d go to our studio in London fields from 4pm ‘til 10am. And that was the only way we wrote the record.”

Bones added: “It works really well for the initial spark, and the you go back in and be like: ‘What the fuck happened last night?’ And see if there’s anything good. But there always was something good!”

Planet explained: “That’s why the album’s called ‘3AM (LA LA LA)’, because the hotspot was 3am, and after the 3am it slowly deteriorated.”

Elsewhere, the pair have recently relocated to London and told NME that their album “Is very London-inspired, the sounds and the lyrics. It’s [about] a group of friends moving over to London and not knowing what the fuck is going on – just the general excitement of being in a new place.”

Adblock test (Why?)

NME Original Article

Related Posts

1 of 3,662