Boston: new album DOES feature Brad Delp

Boston latest studio album, Life, Love & Hope, will be released in the UK by Frontiers Records and – contrary to earlier reports – it DOES feature contributions from late singer Brad Delp. Delp took his own life in March 2007. His vocals appear on THREE tracks on the album. Other vocalists include David Victor (who joined Boston in 2012, after singing for a Boston tribute band), Kimberley Dahme (who joined the band in 2001), Tommy DeCarlo (who Boston mainman Tom Scholz first heard singing Boston songs on MySpace) and Scholz himself.

Scholz recently sued the Boston Herald newspaper, accusing them of blaming him for Delp’s suicide. He lost the case.

Scholz says: “These are songs from the heart, each of them taking many months of effort to write, arrange, perform and record, always up to the demands of Boston’s harshest critic – me. The songs have been meticulously recorded to analogue tape on the same machines and equipment used for Boston’s hits for the past 35 years.”

Delp sings vocals on three tracks: Didn’t Mean To Fall In Love, Sail Away and Someone 2.0.

1.     Heaven on Earth
2.     Didn’t Mean To Fall In Love
3.     Last Day Of School
4.     Sail Away
5.     Life, Love & Hope
6.     If You Were In Love
7.     Someday
8.     Love Got Away
9.     Someone (2.0)
10.   You Gave Up On Love (2.0)
11.   The Way You Look Tonight

Fro more info:

The following two tabs change content below.


Press Office at KZK101
Where Tomorrows Music Is Today's Hits

Latest posts by kzk101 (see all)