New Song and New Album from alt-J

alt-J new album RELAXER due 9 June 2017 and listen to first song ‘3WW’ now.

alt-J have just announced their third album RELAXER, due for release on 9 June 2017 via Infectious Music (Gallo Record Company for South Africa) in heavyweight vinyl, CD, cassette and digital formats. The record is the follow up to their number one, GRAMMY and BRIT Award-nominated album This Is All Yours, and was recorded all over London – from Shoreditch to St John’s Wood, Crouch Hill to Brixton – with producer Charlie Andrew for a third time. A first taste of the LP in the form of its opening track ‘3WW’ is available to stream and download now.

RELAXER tracklisting

1. 3WW

2. In Cold Blood

3. House of the Rising Sun

4. Hit Me Like That Snare

5. Deadcrush

6. Adeline

7. Last Year

8. Pleader

Listen to ‘3WW’:

Pre-order RELAXER:

alt-J – Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton and Thom Green – are one of the most successful British bands of the millennium. RELAXER follows This Is All Yours, and Mercury Prize and Ivor Novello Award-winning debut An Awesome Wave. Between them, the two records have sold in excess of two million copies and their songs have been streamed more than one billion times. The band have headlined festivals across the globe and sold out London’s O2 arena and New York’s legendary Madison Square Garden on their last tour. They today announce a return to the O2 Arena for a special show on 16 June as part of the venue’s 10th birthday celebrations; tickets for the show are on sale 9am, Friday 10th March. A num ber of festival shows are also confirmed for the summer, with more to be announced; see for full dates and info.

The following two tabs change content below.


Press Office at KZK101
Where Tomorrows Music Is Today's Hits

Latest posts by kzk101 (see all)